School of Education Key Contacts

The School of Education has an outstanding professional and helpful staff. We are prepared to answer all your questions and assist you in planning your program and realizing your life goals.

University of Portland Directory

School of Education Directory

School of Education Office
5000 N Willamette Blvd MSC 149
Portland OR 97203
Franz Hall, Room #427
Phone: 503.943.7135 or 1.800.546.3633
Email: soed@up.edu
Fax: 503.943.8042

Office Hours:

Fall & Spring Semester (August-April):
Monday - Thursday, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Friday, 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Summer Session (April-August):
Monday - Thursday, 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Friday, 8 a.m. - 4 p.m. 

For General Inquiries:

503.943.7135
soed@up.edu

Julee Ryan, Office Assistant
ryanju@up.edu

For Community Partnership Inquiries:

Amy Kwong-Kwapisz, Director of Professional Community Development
kwongkwa@up.edu

Jeri Sara Janowsky, Executive Director for Saturday Academy
jeri@saturdayacademy.org

For Undergraduate Inquiries:

Annie Popoff, Program Counselor for Teacher Licensure Programs
popoff@up.edu 

K.T. Emerson, Director of Student Placements & Instructor
emerson@up.edu 

For Graduate Inquiries:

MA, MEd, Post Master's Certificate & EdD Programs:

Anne Rasmussen, Graduate Program Specialist
rasmusse@up.edu

MAT & MA HESA Programs:

Chris Greene, Assistant Program Specialist
greenec@up.edu

K.T. Emerson, Director of Student Placements & Instructor (MAT Program)
emerson@up.edu 

For PACE Inquiries:

Dr. Steve Wojcikiewicz, PACE Director
wojcikie@up.edu

Mary Dolan, PACE Assistant Director
dolan@up.edu

Austin Veiga, PACE Community Support Specialist
veiga@up.edu

To Make an Appointment with the Dean or Associate Dean:

Stacey Boatright, Programming & Operations Manager
boatrigh@up.edu


Search University of Portland faculty and staff employment opportunities here!

Contact

University of Portland
5000 N. Willamette Blvd.,
Portland, Oregon 97203-5798

503.943.8000

webmaster@up.edu