Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

School of Education Key Contacts

The School of Education has an outstanding professional and helpful staff. We are prepared to answer all your questions and assist you in planning your program and realizing your life goals.

University of Portland Directory

School of Education Directory

School of Education Office
5000 N Willamette Blvd MSC 149
Portland OR 97203
Franz Hall, Room #427
Phone: 503.943.7135 or 1.800.546.3633
Email: soed@up.edu
Fax: 503.943.8042

Follow us on Facebook

Follow us on Instagram

Follow us on LinkedIn

Office Hours:

Monday - Thursday, 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Friday, 8 a.m. - 4 p.m. 

For General Inquiries:

503.943.7135
soed@up.edu

Julee Ryan, Office Assistant
ryanju@up.edu

For Community Partnership Inquiries:

Amy Kwong-Kwapisz, Director of Professional Community Development
kwongkwa@up.edu

Jeri Sara Janowsky, Executive Director for Saturday Academy
jeri@saturdayacademy.org

For Undergraduate Inquiries:

Kelly Brown, Program Counselor for Teacher Licensure Programs
brownke@up.edu

Joan Flora, Director of Student Placements & Instructor
flora@up.edu 

For Graduate Inquiries:

MA, MEd, Post Master's Certificate & EdD

Anne Rasmussen, Academic Specialist for Graduate Programs & Licensure
rasmusse@up.edu

MAT Program

Chris Greene, Assistant Program Specialist
pilotsteach@up.edu

Joan Flora, Director of Student Placements & Instructor
flora@up.edu 

MA HESA Program

Eric Anctil, Associate Professor
anctil@up.edu 

For PACE Inquiries:

Gary Beckly Ed.D, Assistant Dean for PACE
beckley@up.edu 

Austin Veiga, PACE Assistant Director
veiga@up.edu

Kelin Carraher, PACE Community Support Specialist
carraher@up.edu

Eve Vacek, PACE Program Assistant
vacek@up.edu 

To Make an Appointment with the Dean or Associate Dean:

Julee Ryan, Office Assistant
ryanju@up.edu 

Emily Bonney, Programming and Operations Manager
bonney@up.edu